Choose Your Language Of Preference Below 

French Version German Version Russian Version Spanish Version 

Here is the update as of 21:00 hours (Zambian Time). We have been holding on to the final tally so we could announce the final winner in the affirmative but those results have been held up at the Mulungushi International Conference Center.


Zambia Votes’08 – Actual Elections Results


Votes Cast

% Won

Michael C Sata (PF)






Rupiah B Banda (MMD)






Hakainde Hichilema (UPND)






Godfrey Miyanda (HP)











It is worth noting that these results only account for 93 of the 150 constituencies that participated in this presidential by-election. Also they don’t include precincts like Kitwe and Luapula province which might tilt them further. 


We hope the next update will give us the winner so our smart people at home and abroad would be in the know as to who the next CEO of the Zambian Enterprise is … Live Long & Prosper, thanks a trillion.


Brainwave R Mumba, Sr.

CEO  & President – Zambian Chronicle 


Copyrights © 2008 Zambian Chronicle. All rights reserved. Zambian Chronicle content may not be stored except for personal, non-commercial use. Republication and redissemination of Zambian Chronicle content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Zambian Chronicle. Zambian Chronicle shall not be liable for any errors, omissions, interruptions or delays in connection with the Zambian Chronicle content or from any damages arising therefrom. 

Zambian Chronicle is a wholly owned subsidiary of Microplus Holdings International, Inc.

Copyrights © 2008 Microplus Holdings Int., Inc.